Definitely seems like a myspace scam?

Ace_Lace asked:


I would be right in thinking this is a myspace scam right?….
I received a message through myspace…

I am kelly,I am an Advertising and Marketing agent,I was browsing on my space,then your picture captured my attention.I want to use your picture for a WEBSITE for an advert of a new product of magazine If you are interested,Please get back to me as soon as possible at howardkelly30@yahoo.com
I need to know few things about your physical ..condition.
If.. I am satisfied with the information I need from you,I will get back to you with the necessary papers to officialize and legalize this contract.
You will be pay the sum of $10,000 for using your pics,we will pay you %30 of $3,000 as up front payment for accepting this ..offer.
We.. will send a photographer whom is going to take a perfect shot of you for this advert,we will mail a payment of $3000 to you,$1000 for you and $2000 for the photographer.
Here is the information I need from you:
Full name:
Full address:
Phone number:
Email address:
Age:
Height:
Weight:
Occupation:
We will make payment with money orders,please get back to me as soon as possible!
N.B:I usually don’t come on Myspace,Please get back to me on the provided email above.
howardkelly30@yahoo.com
Seriously, what do they hope to achieve from this?

web designer

Possibly Related Posts:


3 comments to Definitely seems like a myspace scam?

  • Mithrim

    Yes, it is a scam…

  • JKDGirl562

    Oh, yeah, it’s a scam…bigtime. One of my friends got the same thing.

  • George P

    The first thing that should catch your eye that its a scam is the fact that an advertising and marketing agent is using Yahoo mail. The second thing is they don’t have a name for the business.
    Another thing that raises flags, they will give you $3000, where $1000 is for you and $200 is for a “photographer”. One huge flag is they will pay you in a money order. Any decent company would give you a check. This is what will happen, they will send you a money order, which was said in the bottom of the message for $3000. You will then cash it, and a day or two after you cash it, the photographer will show up. They will take some pictures and you will pay them, or, they will require the money up front, and then you pay them and then they set up an appointment. In the mean time, they get the $2000, and they leave. The place you cashed the money order calls a few days later telling you the money order was a fake and they want their $3000 back. So, now you are stuck paying back the $3000, which means you are out $2000, and the “photographer” never shows up, neither return any calls or e-mails and you are out $2000.

    EDIT: What they hope to achieve is that you will fall for it and they will get $2000 from you.

Leave a Reply

  

  

  

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>